2016 Award Winner Announced

Charles Harbin

The Charles J. Harbin, III Memorial Scholarship is excited to announce the 2016 award recipient.

The selection committee extends sincere thanks to all 2016 applicants for their thoughtful submissions. There were many deserving students making selection extremely difficult.

20160804_185217 (576x1024) (353x450)2016 Award Recipient:
Olivia O’Fallon –Kennesaw State University

Olivia O’Fallon is a 2016 graduate of Roswell High School. Described by her teachers as a highly motivated student, she’s also participated in numerous extracurricular activities including Student Council, Junior Classical League Latin Club, Yearbook and Lacrosse.

In her community, Olivia is active with her church youth group and joined in mission trips during Summer break. She’s maintained exceptional grades while also working part-time throughout High School.

Congratulations, Olivia! We look forward to following your academic journey and wish you every success in the coming year.

This entry was posted in Press Release, Scholarship Recipients and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s