2013 Award Winner Announced

The Charles J. Harbin, III Memorial Scholarship (CJH3MS) is proud to announce the 2013 award recipient, finalist, and semi-finalists:

2013 Award Recipient:
Hannah Larson – Georgia Institute of Technology

Amy Martin – Rollins College

Verinda Gadsden – Shorter University
Christopher Mays – Georgia Southern University
Shanice Reeves – University of Georgia
Samantha Lee – Mississippi State University
Tyler Willingham – Georgia Perimeter College

Congratulations to this year’s recipient! The selection committee also extends sincere thanks to the finalist and semi-finalists, and all 2013 applicants for their thoughtful submissions. There were many deserving students making selection extremely difficult.

Thank you to the committee who participated in this year’s review process, as well as our supporters for helping us make it happen.

Please check back for more information about the 2013 award winner, Hannah Larson. While you’re here, post a comment and sign up for blog updates.

The scholarship board looks forward to 2014 applicants, and on behalf of Charles Harbin; encourages you to pursue your dreams.

This entry was posted in Press Release, Scholarship, Scholarship Recipients and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 2013 Award Winner Announced

  1. GP says:

    Reblogged this on The Law of News.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s